Architecture for representative retail and businesses

Sales & representation

Our commercial architecture has two main focal points: It is meant to represent, for example in retail. And for businesses, it helps promote a clear brand image. When we plan, design or build nationally and internationally, the colour or logo of a company is not the starting point for us as architects. OOW’s approach is different: We translate the philosophy of a company, i.e., everything it represents, into refined and exclusive design.

we design architecture

SEBASTIAN BLANCKE UND MATHIS MALCHOW Architekten Berlin

From designing for large corporations to creating residential buildings: The award-winning architects from OOW in Berlin design new buildings and interiors. Powerful, focused and strong.

Expressing aspirations – with architecture for sales and representation

Architektur in Berlin Treppen

Our approach is exemplified in Volkswagen’s Autostadt. Noble natural components such as leather and woods come together in a high-quality automobile. Similarly, our architecture combines different materials and draws clear lines. Through the consistent contrast of black and white (seen, for example, on the façade of the Social Sphere multimedia exhibition), this corporate architecture conveys clarity and simplicity. With simple means, we create a clear focus and direct the visitors’ gaze: in this case to the stars in the delivery centre, the new cars of the VW brand family. 

The architectural design reflects the company’s quality standards, not least thanks to the highly elegant details. Anyone experiencing such exclusive and high-end interior designs subconsciously senses: The architecture and design language represent the aspirations of one of the world’s largest car manufacturers.

“What is the essence of a company? We study each client’s philosophy in detail and use it as a launch pad for our work. On this basis, we create refined and exclusive architectural design. It makes the corporate essence visible to every visitor, customer and employee.“

Sebastian Blancke, OOW CEO

Architektur in Berlin Masterplan

Architecture from Berlin for trade fairs, cinemas, hotels or museums

Architektur in Berlin Innenstadt

From Berlin, we design and build high-quality and exclusive architecture for commercial clients nationally and worldwide: be it the design of trade fair booths and the stage for World of Agencies at DMEXCO, the conceptual design of a futuristic 360-degree cinema complete with a hotel and marina on an artificial island off Dubai, or the design for the National Museum of Afghanistan in Kabul, where we transposed the traditional brick construction method into modernity. 

Often it is not only the architecture that is spectacular and striking, but also the location itself where we are invited to design, plan or create – like the Alexanderhaus in the middle of Berlin’s most famous square. Here we show both: how to respect the history of the listed building – and how commercial tenants can better present their business to the public in this hot spot of Berlin’s retail sector.

Flexible architecture that will still work tomorrow

Architektur in Berlin Interior

Concepts have to adapt to demand, and the possibilities offered by our commercial architecture are just as flexible. Our premium design concepts can be transformed and expanded – making them sustainable and future-proof. This can be seen in prestigious retail spaces, but also in the VW Autostadt, where we redesigned entrances and staircases for an exhibition pavilion, as it was originally planned, first into a reception counter and later into a children’s playground – while always employing the same effective, elegant design language.

ARCHITEKTUR FÜR REPRÄSENTATIVEN EINZELHANDEL UND GEWERBE

Verkauf & Repräsentation

Unsere Architektur für Unternehmen hat zwei Schwerpunkte: Sie soll repräsentieren, zum Beispiel im Einzelhandel. Und sie sorgt im Gewerbe für eine klare Markenbildung. Wenn wir national und international planen, gestalten oder bauen, bildet die Farbe oder das Logo eines Unternehmens für uns als Architekten nicht den Ausgangspunkt. Der OOW-Ansatz ist ein anderer: Wir übersetzen die Philosophie von Unternehmen, sprich alles, was es repräsentiert, in edles und exklusives Design.

we design architecture

SEBASTIAN BLANCKE UND MATHIS MALCHOW Architekten Berlin

Von der Planung für Unternehmen bis zum Wohnungsbau: Die preisgekrönten Berliner Architekten von oow designen, entwerfen und gestalten sowohl Hochbauten wie Innenräume. Kraftvoll, fokussiert und mutig.

Anspruch deutlich machen – mit Architektur für Verkauf und Repräsentation

Architektur in Berlin Treppen

In der Autostadt von Volkswagen zeigt sich unser Vorgehen exemplarisch: So wie sich bei einem hochwertigen Automobil edle Naturerzeugnisse wie Leder und Hölzer zusammenfügen, so verbindet unsere Architektur verschiedene Materialien und erzeugt klare Linien. Durch den konsequenten Kontrast aus Schwarz und Weiß (zu sehen zum Beispiel an der Fassade der Multimedia-Ausstellung Social Sphere) vermittelt diese Corporate-Architektur Klarheit und Reduktion. Mit einfachen Mitteln sorgen wir für einen eindeutigen Fokus und lenken die Blicke der Besucher: in diesem Falle auf die Stars im Auslieferungszentrum, die Neuwagen der VW-Markenfamilie. 

Nicht zuletzt durch die extrem edlen Details reflektiert das architektonische Design den Qualitätsanspruch des Unternehmens. Wer solche exklusiven und hochwertigen Raumgestaltungen erlebt, spürt unbewusst: Architektur und Formensprache stehen für den Anspruch eines der größten Automobilhersteller der Welt.

„Was ist der Wesenskern eines Unternehmens? Wir erarbeiten uns die Philosophie eines jeden Kunden im Detail und nehmen sie als Startrampe für unsere Arbeit. Auf dieser Grundlage entwickeln wir edles und exklusives architektonisches Design. Es macht den unternehmerischen Kern für jeden Besucher, Kunden und Mitarbeiter sichtbar.”

Sebastian Blancke, OOW-CEO

Architektur in Berlin Masterplan

Architektur aus Berlin für Messen, Kinos, Hotels oder Museen

Architektur in Berlin Innenstadt

Von Berlin aus gestalten und bauen wir national und weltweit hochwertige und exklusive Architektur für Gewerbe-Kunden: sei es die Gestaltung von Messeständen und Bühne für die World of Agencies der DMEXCO, die Konzeptionierung eines futuristischen 360-Grad-Kinos mitsamt Hotel und Marina auf einer künstlichen Insel vor Dubai oder der Entwurf für das Nationalmuseum Afghanistans in Kabul, wo wir die traditionelle Backstein-Bauweise in die Moderne übertragen haben. 

Oft ist nicht nur die Architektur spektakulär und aufsehenerregend, sondern auch der Ort selbst, an dem wir entwerfen, planen oder gestalten dürfen – wie das Alexanderhaus mitten auf dem berühmtesten Platz Berlins. Hier zeigen wir auf, wie man einerseits der Geschichte des denkmalgeschützten Gebäudes gerecht wird – und sich andererseits die Retail-Mieter besser dem Publikum an diesem Schauplatz des Berliner Einzelhandels präsentieren können.

Flexible Architektur, die auch morgen noch funktioniert

Architektur in Berlin Interior

So flexibel, wie sich Konzepte der Nachfrage anpassen müssen, sind auch die Möglichkeiten unserer Architektur im Gewerbe. Unsere hochwertigen Design-Konzepte lassen sich wandeln und erweitern – und sind so nachhaltig und zukunftsfähig. Das zeigt sich im repräsentativen Einzelhandel, aber auch in der VW-Autostadt, wo wir Eingänge und Treppen für einen ursprünglich geplanten Ausstellungspavillon erst zu einem Empfangstresen und später zu einem Kinderspielplatz umgestalteten – immer in der gewohnt effektvoll-edlen Formensprache.