fbpx
Project

Hamra Beirut

Client
private
Services
Concept
Proposal for a residential high-rise in Beirut, Lebanon

Hamra Beirut

At Foster + Partners we learned that the first few minutes of a project are essential – even before the client has told us what he or she wants to do with a property, before you get down to the details, your thoughts are still completely unfettered and you develop the really big visions for a project.
And the same was true for this assignment: Our client was deeply impressed by our first pitch. The high-rise building emerges from a single bold curve. The highlight is the roof terrace, which is located under the top of the arch. The balconies are created parametrically. Their wave pattern changes slightly from floor to floor.
As always, we adhere to our credo – the interior has to be designed simultaneously, in order to create a comprehensive appearance. Buildings that are only designed as empty shells are always soulless to some extent.

Apartments with a view

“Every hedonist associates a thousand and one nights with the Orient – this design shows how much opulence there is in OOW.”

Previous
Next

Leipziger Straße 56
10117 Berlin

Leipziger Straße 56

10117 Berlin

fbpx
Projekt

Hamra Beirut

Kunde
privat
Leistungen
Konzept
Vorschlag für ein Wohnhochhaus in Beirut, Libanon

Hamra Beirut

Wir haben bei Foster + Partners gelernt, dass die ersten Minuten eines Projektes wesentlich sind – noch bevor der Kunde überhaupt mitgeteilt hat, was er sich auf einem Grundstück vorstellt, bevor man sich mit den Details auseinandersetzt, sind die Gedanken noch vollkommen frei und man entwickelt die wirklich großen Visionen für ein Projekt.
So auch bei dieser Aufgabe: unser Auftraggeber war gleich von unserem ersten Wurf tief beeindruckt. Das Hochhaus entwickelt sich aus einer einzigen kühnen Kurve. Das Highlight ist die Dachterrasse, die sich unter dem obersten Bereich des Bogens befindet. Die Balkone sind parametrisch erzeugt. Ihre Wellenform ändert sich minimal von Etage zu Etage.
Wie immer folgen wir unserem Credo – auch das Innere muss gleich mitgestaltet werden, damit sich ein Gesamtbild ergibt. Gebäude, die nur als leere Hülle entworfen werden, sind immer irgendwie seelenlos.

Wohnungen mit Weitblick

„Tausend-und-Eine Nacht verbindet jeder Hedonist mit dem Morgenland – man sieht an diesem Entwurf wieviel Opulenz in oow steckt.“

Voriger
Nächster

Leipziger Straße 56
10117 Berlin

Leipziger Straße 56

10117 Berlin